1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to secondary navigation
  3. Skip to content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Primary Navigation

Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

David P. Murray, Chair

Rodney L. Neuenschwander, Vice Chair
Brenda K. Smith, Secretary

Rodney L. Neuenschwander, Treasurer

The Executive Committee

Thomas L. Crawford, Chair, Enrollment & Marketing
Wayne E. Evans, EFC-ER General Superintendent
David A. King, President, Ex Officio
David P. Murray, Chair
Rodney L. Neuenschwander, Chair, Finance & Audit
Mark N. Rose, Chair, Advancement
Brenda K. Smith, Chair, Student Development
LaMar Wyse, Chair, Trustee & Governance


Charles I. Bancroft, D.V.M. '85
Veterinarian, Youngstown, Ohio

Thomas Crawford, D. Min., '74 

Senior Pastor, Morningside Friends Church, Port St. Lucie, Fla.

Janet Weir Creighton
Commissioner, Stark County, Canton, Ohio

Ronald D. Crock, M.D., '88, '01
Doctor, Mercy Medical Center, Canton, Ohio

Wayne E. Evans, D.Min.
General Superintendent, Evangelical Friends Church-Eastern Region, Canton, Ohio

Shari N. Hansen, '99
Senior IT Manager, The Progressive Casualty Insurance, Mayfield Village, Ohio

David A. King, Ed.D.
President, Malone University, Canton, Ohio

David K. Linton, '77
Financial Consultant, Resources Global Professionals, North Canton, Ohio

Lorraine Stewart Lockhart
President/Founder, Rojeck Consulting Group, Cleveland, Ohio

Terry C. Magro
Educator/Counselor (Retired), St. Clairsville, Ohio

Leon Miller, M.D.
Surgeon/Physician, Millersburg, Ohio

Rhonda J. Mitchell, N.D., '87
Homemaker, Beloit, Ohio

Martha L. Mooney, D.V.M., '74
Owner/Maple Run Veterinary Clinic, Mt. Gilead, Ohio

David P. Murray, J.D., '82
Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP, Washington, D.C.

Rodney L. Neuenschwander, '99
Partner, The Ruhlin Group LLC, North Canton, Ohio

Lynn A. Pierce
Director of Women’s & Children’s Ministries, Willoughby Hills Friends Church, Willoughby, Ohio

David P. Rawson, Ph.D., '62
Ambassador of the United States (Retired), Professor of Political Economy, Spring Arbor University, Spring Arbor, Michigan

Frank R. Raymond, D.O., '66 

Physician (Retired), Marysville, Ohio

Mark N. Rose, M.D., J.D.
Senior Vice President Legal Affairs, Aultman Health Foundation, Canton, Ohio

Brenda K. Smith
Deputy Director Probation, Programs & Services, Franklin County Domestic & Juvenile Court (Retired), Columbus, Ohio

Matthew C. Sutter
AIA/Led AP, SOL Harris/Day Architecture, North Canton, Ohio

George E. Sutton 

Human Resources Manager/Educator (Retired), 
U.S. Departments of Treasury & Defense, Mechanicsville, Va.

Lyndon M. Thomas, '82
Manager Real Estate & Facility Planning, Timken Steel, Canton, Ohio

William H. Thorla, '00 

Chief Operating Officer, State Department Federal Credit Union, Alexandria, Va.

LaMar L. Wyse, '68
President, WyseSolutions LLC, Galion, Ohio

Mervin C. Yoder, M.D., '75
Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, Indiana