1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to secondary navigation
  3. Skip to content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Primary Navigation

Randy Savage

Contact Information:
Founders Hall 18 - F

Assistant Professor of Management Studies


B.S., Geneva College
M.A., Greenville College
M.A., Indiana Wesleyan University
A.B.D., Indiana Wesleyan University


Served as an officer in The Salvation Army prior to joining Malone

Recent Scholarly Work

I am a native Ohioan, born and raised in Coshocton, Ohio.  I am the fifth of six children, two brothers, and three sisters.  When entering my senior year of high school, I felt God’s call into the ministry.  During that year, I met Gretchen who shares life and ministry with me.  For 25 years, we enjoyed full-time ministry with The Salvation Army. On April 30, 2008, I left full-time pastoral ministry to teach at Malone University.

Gretchen and I have been married for 32 years, and have seven children.  Our oldest son Sean is 31 years old married to Julie and a father of Lucy our granddaughter, and expecting their second child.  Sean is associate pastor at Medway United Methodist Church. Our second son Ryan is 27 and is working on his M.Div. at Regent University and is married to Christina.  Our third son Nathan is 26 and is the father of our grandson Ethan.  Nathan works in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  Our fourth son Justin is 24 and born with Spina bifida, which is the #1 birth defect among children in the United States.  He is a quadriplegic, but lives outside of Pittsburgh, PA in an apartment and attends Community College of Allegheny County.  Our fifth son Evan is in the United States Army and plays in the U.S Army band.  An accomplished trumpet player, his desire is to pursue to teach. 

We adopted our sixth son, Donnie in 2007, and our daughter Torrie (Donnie’s sister) in 2008 . They are six and five respectively.  We believe God’s special gift to Gretchen and me are these two precious children. 

I enjoy woodworking and building.  I have extensive experience in home remodeling, but have never had the opportunity for formal training in that area.  It is a hobby.  I value my wife and children and place a high priority on family.