Home / News and Events / News Release

Fall 2010 Chapel Schedule

Malone University announces the following chapel speaker schedule for fall semester, 2010. Unless otherwise noted, chapel services take place on Tuesdays from 10:30 – 11:10 a.m. and Wednesdays from 10:05 – 10:40 a.m. at the Johnson Center for Worship and the Fine Arts, located at 2600 Cleveland Avenue NW in Canton.  All chapel programs are free and open to the public.

Tuesday, August 31: University Convocation
Wednesday, September 1: Stephen Moroney, Ph.D., Professor of Theology, Malone University

Tuesday, September 7: Celia King, Director of Service Learning; Jeff Leon, Campus Minister, Malone University
Wednesday, September 8: Ali Walls, Resident Director, Malone University

Tuesday, September 14: Chris White, Director of Outreach, Gateway Community Evangelical Presbyterian Church;
Music, Tara Leigh Cobble, Christian Artist
Wednesday, September 15: Chris White

Tuesday, September 21: Don Tucker, Provost, Malone University
Wednesday, September 22: Tim Walker, Head Men's Basketball Coach, Malone University

Tuesday, September 28: Paul Anderson, Ph.D., Professor of Biblical and Quaker Studies, George Fox University; Pianist Della Enns
Wednesday, September 29: Department Chapels (Students meet with their academic departments) 

Tuesday, October 5: Nate Larkin, Speaker, Author (Samson and the Pirate Monks)
Wednesday, October 6: Nate Larkin

Tuesday, October 12: Matthew Paul Turner, Author, Speaker; Scott Phillips, Singer, Songwriter
Friday, October 15: Homecoming Chapel: Curtis Thompson '84, M.D. (Please note: moved from Wednesday)

Tuesday, October 19: Exploring Worship Chapels
Wednesday, October 20: John Williams, Jr., Ph.D., General Superintendent, EFC-ER

Tuesday, October 26: Eric Metaxas, Speaker, Author
Wednesday, October 27: Eric Metaxas

Tuesday, November 2: Cherie Parsons, Instructor of English, Malone University
Wednesday, November 3: Wayne Barnard, Director of Student Ministries, International Justice Mission

Tuesday, November 9: Stacey Foster, pastor, Life Changers International Ministries
Wednesday, November 10: Rev. Stan Hinshaw, Lead Pastor, Canton First Friends Church

Tuesday, November 16: Exploring Worship Chapels
Wednesday, November 17: John Zietlow, Professor of Finance, Malone University

Tuesday, November 23: Thanksgiving Chapel

Tuesday, November 30: Advent Chapel
Wednesday, December 1: Christmas Chapel

 

(First published August 27, 2010)