Home / News and Events / News Release

(6166) Malone University Employees Honored for Years of Service

The following members of Canton, Ohio’s Malone University faculty and staff were recently honored for landmark years of service at the annual university dinner held at First Friends Church in Canton.

5 Year Award Recipients

Deanne Archer, building attendant
Michelle L. Begue, project specialist/secretary, School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Karen S. Distelhorst, M.S.N., assistant professor of nursing
Shelley L. Doerschuk M.S.Ed., instructor of education
Linda M. Hamilton, administrative assistant, Department of Theology
Bryan C. Hollon, Ph,D., associate professor of theology
Michael G. Leggett, B.A., assistant sports information director
Susan R. Maioriello, M.A., lead teacher, kindergarten, Weaver Christian Primary School
Susan K. McDevitt, M.S.N., assistant professor of nursing
Kristopher M. Paal, M.A. assistant professor of communication arts,
Vicki Ann Phillips, building attendant
Julie G. Pizor, accounts receivable coordinator
Connie Ann Redpath, cashier
Robert L. Sampsel, B.A., associate director of admissions
Cliff M. Schenk, B.S., assistant football coach
Troy A. Schenk, M.A.C. M., assistant football coach
Christina Schnyders, M.A., instructor of counseling and human development
Bonnie Kay Schott, supervisor, Housing Department
Anissa Dee Scott, B.A., admissions counselor
Susan L. Steiner, Ph.D., chair and associate professor, Department of Counseling and Human Development
Angela L. Thomas, receptionist/support person, Admissions
Nancy A. Varian, Ph.D., director of Center for Professional Development

10 Year Award Recipients

Ebenezer de Oliveira, Ph.D., professor of psychology
Patti J. Elkins, facilities coordinator/support person, Registrar’s Office
Kerrie L. Evans, administrative assistant, Communication Arts Department
Allen Fraley, B.A., director of The Malone Fund
Robin A. Gerber, technical support person for teacher licensure & accreditation, School of Education
Judith A. Haverstock, data entry person, Financial Aid
Cynthia K. Johnson, B.A., lecturer in natural sciences
Phyllis J. Johnson, administrative assistant, Career Development Center
Maria Lai-Ling Lam, Ph.D., professor of business administration
Gregory J. Linville, D.Min., specialist, sports outreach & practical ministries
James M. Shaffer, A.A., senior network engineer and security information officer
Lora L. Wyss, Ph.D., associate professor of nursing

15 Year Award Recipients

Diane M. Chambers, Ph.D., professor of English, director of the Honors Program
David N. Entwistle, Ph.D., professor of psychology
Julia A. Frankland, Ph.D., director of the Graduate Program in Business, professor of business administration
Jerri L. Helmreich, M.A., director of Weaver Child Development Center/Primary School
Elizabeth McVan, M.S.N., associate professor of nursing
Michael J. Ophardt, Ph.D., professor of business ethics
Sharon M. Purvis, B.A., program manager
Roy C. Ramsaroop, Ph.D., professor of business administration
Brock M. Reiman, Ph.D., chair, Department of Psychology; associate professor of counseling and human development
Lauren S. Seifert, Ph.D., chair, Institutional Review Board, professor of psychology
Brenda D. Stevens, M.A.Ed., director of multicultural services
Joyce E. Thompson, M.A., director of life learning, School of Graduate & Professional Studies
Nancy C. Wagner, B.A., director of estate design and advancement research

20 Year Award Recipients

Jody A. Dimit, campus visit coordinator
Kathy A. Haas, M.A., associate professor of physical education,
Diann S. Koch, director of campus mail services
Janet S. Myers, director of student work program
Larry D. Reinhart, Ph.D., chair, Department of Theology; director of the Graduate Program in Theological Studies; professor of Christian education
Loretta M. Reinhart, Ph.D., dean, School of Nursing and Health Sciences, professor of nursing
Elizabeth A. Rettew, M.S.N., associate professor of nursing
John C. Russell, B.S., associate athletic director for compliance coordination

25 Year Award Recipient
Barbara A. Easlick, D.S.M., professor of sport management

30 Year Award Recipients

Rebecca L. Fort, M.A., public services supervisor, library
Patricia L. Little, B.A., director of student retention
Russell E. Thorn, service and grounds supervisor