Faculty in Music

Full-Time Music Faculty

Otis French

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Bands

Jason Wyse

Instructor of Music, Associate Director of Bands, Director of Music Educator Preparation

Adjunct Faculty

Heather Curtis

Artistic Director of Malone Opera Theatre,  Coordinator of Voice Studio, Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Voice

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 119A

hcurtis@malone.edu

Michael Curtis

Instructor of Applied Guitar

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 121

mcurtis@malone.edu

Danielle Gambone

Collaborative Pianist

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

dgambone@malone.edu

Jeff Huston

Instructor of Applied Trumpet

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 120

jhuston@malone.edu

David Kana

Instructor of Applied Saxophone

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 121

dkana@malone.edu

Brian Kieffer

Director of Women's Concert Choir, Director of High School Honors Choir, Instructor of Applied Voice

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 119A

bkieffer@malone.edu

Pat Kroft

Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Bassoon and Oboe

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 120

pkroft@malone.edu

Karen Long

Instructor of Applied Clarinet

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 120

klong@malone.edu

Yao Lu

Collaborative Pianist, Instructor of Applied Piano

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 115

ylu@malone.edu

TJ McDonald

Director of Music Ministry Experience Ensemble

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

tmcdonald@malone.edu

Ashlee Miller

Instructor of Applied Voice

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 119A

asmiller@malone.edu

Janice Moore

Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Strings

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 121

jmoore@malone.edu

James Oakley

Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Piano

330.471.8231

Johnson Center 115

joakley@malone.edu

Deanna Parks

Collaborative Pianist

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

dparks@malone.edu

Rachael Pavloski

Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Voice

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 119A

rpavloski@malone.edu

Angela Rose

Lecturer in Music, Instructor of Applied Voice

330-471-8134

Johnson Center 117

arose@malone.edu

Julie Sarver

Director of Flute Ensemble, Instructor of Applied Flute

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 121

jsarver@malone.edu

David Seymour

Adjunct Faculty for Music Production

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

dseymour@malone.edu

Sandy Simpson

Collaborative Pianist

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

ssimpson@malone.edu

Jonathon Stuck

Instructor of Applied Tuba

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 120

jstuck@malone.edu

Mark Thewes

Instructor of Music, Instructor of Applied Organ, and Collaborative Pianist

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

mthewes@malone.edu

Scott Thomas

Director of Percussion Ensemble, Instructor of Applied Percussion

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 120

scthomas@malone.edu