Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board 

  • Shari N. Hansen '99
  • Matthew C. Sutter
    Vice Chair
  • Rodney L. Neuenschwander '99
    Immediate Past Chair
  • Susan A. Grabowski '91
  • Gregory J. Miller
  • Alice M. Williams
  • LaMar Wyse '68

The Executive Committee 

  • Shari N. Hansen '99, Board Chair
  • Matthew C. Sutter, Board Vice-Chair | Fundraising Comm. Chair
  • Rodney L. Neuenschwander '99, Immediate Past Chair
  • Thomas L. Crawford '74, EFC-ER Executive Dir.
  • Susan A. Grabowski '91, Board Secretary
  • Gregory J. Miller, President
  • James E. Smucker, Acad & Student Success Comm. Chair
  • Alice M. Williams, Treasurer | FH Comm. Chair
  • LaMar Wyse '68, Governance Comm. Chair
  • Vacant (at-large)
  • Vacant (at-large)


  • Krista L. Allison, J.D.
    Early Education Strategist, Stark Education Partnership, Inc
    Canton, Ohio
  • Cathy M. Anderson '86
    Office Administrator/Financial Officer, Jackson Family Practice, Inc
    North Canton, Ohio
  • Walter J. Arrington, D.Min.
    Pastor, Peoples Baptist Church of Canton
    Canton, Ohio
  • Pamela G. (Huff) Burch '77
    Agency Manager, State Farm Insurance 
    Memphis, Tenn. 
  • Thomas L. Crawford, D. Min., '74
    Executive Director, Evangelical Friends Church-Eastern Region
    Senior Pastor, Morningside Friends Church
    Port St. Lucie, Fla.
  • Ronald D. Crock, M.D., '88, '01
    Physician, Jackson Family Practice
    Canton, Ohio
  • Marcie E. Curry '98 
    Tax Director, 415 Group
    Alliance, Ohio
  • Susan A. Grabowski '91
    CEO, Desidara
    Uniontown, Ohio
  • Shari N. Hansen '99
    Senior IT Manager, Progressive Casualty Insurance
    Mayfield Village, Ohio
  • Sin-Wei (Samuel) Huang, D. Min.
    Senior Pastor, Kent Chinese Friends Church
    Kent, Ohio
  • Eric J. Lund ‘91
    Founder/CEO of MedSource, EV Holdings, LLC
    Houston, Texas
  • David A Miller '70
    Everence Foundation & Everence Financial
    Millersburg, Ohio
  • Gregory J. Miller, Ph.D. 
    President, Malone University
    Canton, Ohio
  • Daniel R. Mitchell, M.D.
    General Surgeon, Alliance Community Medical Foundation
    Alliance, Ohio
  • Martha L. Mooney '74, D.V.M.
    Owner, Maple Run Veterinary Clinic
    Mt. Gilead, Ohio
  • David V. Mungo, M.D.
    Orthopedic Surgeon, Alliance Community Medical Foundation
    Alliance, Ohio
  • Rodney L. Neuenschwander '99
    Partner, The Ruhlin Group LLC
    North Canton, Ohio
  • Deborah L. Noble, J.D. ‘92
    Executive Pastor, Alliance Friends Church
    Alliance, Ohio
  • Jack Radcliffe, D.Min. ‘89
    Pastor, Ypsilanti Friends Church
    Ypsilanti, Michigan
  • Deborah M. Robinson, ’76
    Oversight Board Chair of the Evangelical Friends Church-Eastern Region
    Director of Alumni & Parent Relations, Malone University (Retired)
    Canfield, Ohio
  • Geoff W. Schultz, D.Min.
    Senior Pastor, North Olmsted Evangelical Friends Church
    North Ridgeville, Ohio
  • Larry L. Smerglia '90
    Senior Vice President, The Lighthouse Wealth Management Group, UBS Financial Services
    Canton, Ohio
  • James E. Smucker, Ph.D.
    President, Keim Lumber Co.
    Charm, Ohio
  • Matthew C. Sutter
    Chief Executive Officer, AIA/NCARB, Leed AP, SoL Harris/Day Architecture
    North Canton, Ohio
  • Lyndon M. Thomas '82
    Corporate Real Estate Professional
    New Franklin, Ohio
  • Alice M. Williams
    Director, Federal Taxes, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company (Retired)
    Akron, Ohio
  • LaMar L. Wyse '68
    President, WyseSolutions LLC (Retired)
    Louisville, Ohio