Academic Calendars

View the official academic calendar at a quick glance, as well as a Google Calendar you can download to your own electronic calendar.

2019-20 Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Programs*

Fall Semester 2019

Aug. 26 Mon. Classes Begin

Sept. 2 Mon. Labor Day - Classes in session

Sept. 13-14 Fri.-Sat. Homecoming

Sept. 24 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class

Oct. 11 Fri. Midpoint of the Semester

Oct. 17-18 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Midsemester Break (Offices closed Friday only)

Oct. 21 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin

Oct. 24-30 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising

Oct. 28 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class

Oct. 31 - Nov. 4 Thurs.-Mon. Registration for Spring 2020

Nov. 19 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class

Nov. 27 - Dec. 1 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break

Dec. 2 Mon. Classes Resume

Dec. 6 Fri. Classes End

Dec. 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Final Examinations

Spring Semester 2020

Jan. 13 Mon. Classes Begin

Jan. 20 Mon. Martin Luther King Day Observance - No Classes

Feb. 11 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class

Mar. 2 - June 29 Open Registration for Summer 2020

Mar. 3 Tues. Midpoint of the Semester

Mar. 9-13 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break Week

Mar. 16 Mon. Classes Resume; Term-B Classes Begin

Mar. 17 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class

Mar. 19-25 Thurs.-Wed. Faculty Advising

Mar. 26-30 Thurs.-Mon. Registration Fall 2020

Apr. 9 Thurs. Fri. class schedule runs on Thurs. (undergraduate programs only)

Apr. 10-13 Fri-Mon. Easter Break

Apr. 14 Tues. Classes Resume

Apr. 15 Wed. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class 

May 1 Fri. Classes End

May 4-7 Mon.-Thurs. Final Exams

May 8 Fri. Baccalaureate

May 9 Sat. Commencement

SUMMER Semester 2020

May 11 - Aug. 14 Summer Semester (14 weeks)

May 11 - June 26 Term A (7 weeks)

May 25 Mon. Memorial Day (no classes)

June 9 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-A Class

June 29 - Aug. 14 Term B (7 weeks)

July 3 Fri. Independence Day - Observed

July 13 Mon. Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Class

July 28 Tues. Last Day to Drop a Term-B Class

Aug. 24  Mon. Fall 2020 Classes Begin

*Calendars/schedules for graduate and online courses may vary from this calendar.