Faculty Directory

Looking for general contact information for a school, department or office? The Office Directory can be found under Offices & Services.

Full-Time Faculty

Robin Adams-Weber

Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8108

Regula Hall 201 J

raweber@malone.edu

Frank D. Alexander

Instructor, Executive in Residence

330-471-8244

Mitchell Hall 200 A

falexander@malone.edu

Jesse Ayers

Professor of Music

330-471-8229

Johnson Center 113 B

jayers@malone.edu

Jack Ballard

Professor of Music

330-471-8332

Johnson Center 114 A

jballard@malone.edu

Mark W. Bankert

Assistant Professor of Sport Management

330-471-8305

Mitchell Hall 200 D

mbankert@malone.edu

David Beer

Assistant Professor of Political Science

330-471-8625

Brehme Centennial Center 102

dbeer@malone.edu

Jeffery R. Beine

Associate Professor of Education

330-471-8621

jbeine@malone.edu

Lisa Beltz

Associate Professor of Biology

330-471-8346

Timken Science 121

lbeltz@malone.edu

Michael Benson

Chair, Department of Music and Visual Arts, Associate Professor of Music

330-471-8357

Johnson Center 113 A

mbenson@malone.edu

Donna Bishop

Assistant Professor of Education

330-471-8629

Mitchell Hall 300D

dbishop@malone.edu

Marc Biss

Artist in Residence

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 218

mbiss@malone.edu

James H. Brownlee

Interim Dean, College of Theology, Arts, and Sciences; Professor of English

330-471-8530

Johnson Center 102H

jbrownlee@malone.edu

Heather Bullach

Artist in Residence

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 221

hbullach@malone.edu

Stephanie L. Burgess

Instructor of Nursing

330-471-8447

Regula Hall 201-E

sburgess@malone.edu

Kyle Calderhead

Chair, Department of Science and Mathematics; Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8631

Timken Science 123

kcalderhead@malone.edu

Marjorie F. Carlson Hurst

Assistant Professor of Business and Leadership

330-471-8550

mcarlson@malone.edu

Jay R. Case

Professor of History

330-471-8182

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jcase@malone.edu

Sangsun Choi

Assistant Professor of Media Production

330-471-8157

Founders 108

schoi@malone.edu

Beth Clark-Thomas

Professor of Education

330-471-8221

Mitchell Hall 300-J

bcthomas@malone.edu

Chanda R. Coblentz

Instructor of Education

330-471-8464

Mitchell Hall

ccoblentz@malone.edu

Karyn R. Collie

Assistant Professor of Biology

330-471-8175

Timken Science 241

kcollie@malone.edu

Lori Cooke

Clinical Instructor of Nursing

330-471-8425

Regula Hall 201 B

llodge@malone.edu

Jason R. Courter

Assistant Professor of Biology, Au Sable Faculty Representative

330-471-8168

Timken Science 243

jcourter@malone.edu

Ebenézer (Eb) A. De Oliveira

Professor of Psychology

330-471-8367

67-C Founders Hall

edeoliveira@malone.edu

Laura Donnelly

Artist in Residence

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 215

ldonnelly@malone.edu

Jaclyn Dwyer Stephens

Assistant Professor of Creative Writing

330-471-8365

Johnson Center 208

jdwyer@malone.edu

David Entwistle

Professor of Psychology

330-471-8505

Founders Hall 67

dentwistle@malone.edu

Marcia Everett

Chair, Communication Arts; Director of The College Experience; Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8335

Founders Hall 110

meverett@malone.edu

Kathleen Flaherty

Professor of Nursing, Director of the Master of Science in Nursing Program

330-471-8330

Regula Hall 201 G

kflaherty@malone.edu

Shawn Floyd

Professor of Philosophy

330-471-8561

Brehme Centennial Center 106

sfloyd@malone.edu

Laura Foote

Assistant Professor of Management Studies and Prior Learning Assessment Coordinator

330-471-8499

Founders Hall

lfoote@malone.edu

Julia A. Frankland

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8552

Mitchell Hall 200 B

jfrankland@malone.edu

Marcos Ghali

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8513

Mitchell Hall

mghali@malone.edu

James F. Glasgow

Professor of Computer Science

330-471-8372

jglasgow@malone.edu

Jeffrey M. Goff

Professor of Chemistry

330-471-8361

Timken Science 247

jgoff@malone.edu

Sonji Gregory

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8528

Osborne Hall

sgregory@malone.ed

Steven Grimo

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Bands

330-471-8219

Johnson Center 120-K

sgrimo@malone.edu

Kathy Haas

Associate Professor of Physical Education

330-471-8292

Mitchell Hall 300 K

khaas@malone.edu

David Hahn

Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8290

dhahn@malone.edu

T.C. Ham

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8352

Johnson Center 102 F

tham@malone.edu

Christine Harrington

Assistant Professor of Nursing

330-471-8612

Regula Hall 201 C

charrington@malone.edu

John P. Harris II

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8247

Mitchell Hall 200 J

jharris@malone.edu

Li Hertzi

Visiting Instructor, Artist in Residence

330-471-8618

Johnson Center 216

lhertzi@malone.edu

Pamela Hoalt

Professor of Health Education; Coordinator of Health Sciences

330-471-8223

Regula Hall 301 A

phoalt@malone.edu

Bryan C. Hollon

Director, Center for Christian Faith & Culture; Professor of Theology

330-471-8608

Johnson Center 102 C

bhollon@malone.edu

Jane Hoyt-Oliver

Chair, Department of Psychology; Professor of Social Work

330-471-8185

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jhoytoliver@malone.edu

Kathryn Huisinga

Co-Director of Honors Program, Associate Professor of Biochemistry

330-471-8356

khuisinga@malone.edu

Mark Jakowski

Associate Professor of Education

330-471-8181

Mitchell Hall 300K

mjakowski@malone.edu

Steve Jensen

Chair, Department of English; Co-Director, Honors Program; Professor of English

330-471-8521

Johnson Center 234

sjensen@malone.edu

Cynthia Johnson

Lecturer in Natural Sciences

330-471-8504

Timken Science

cjohnson@malone.edu

Kara Kaelber

Director, Graduate Program in Counseling and Human Development; Associate Professor of Counselor and Human Development

330-471-8508

Founders Hall 40

kkaelber@malone.edu

Dennis Kincaid

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8186

Mitchell Hall 200 G

dkincaid@malone.edu

John W. Koshmider III

Director of Distributed Learning; Associate Professor of Psychology

330-471-8326

Founder's Hall 32

jkoshmider@malone.edu

Jamillee Krob

Instructor of Management Studies

330-471-8472

Founders Hall

jkrob@malone.edu

Deborah Kwak

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Brehme Centennial Center 102

dkwak@malone.edu

Ann Lawson

Instructor of Communication Arts

330-471-8542

Founders Hall 109

alawson@malone.edu

Debra Lee

Dean, School of Nursing and Health Sciences; Associate Professor of Nursing; Interim Dean, School of Education and Human Development

330-471-8406

Regula Hall 200 C

dlee@malone.edu

Anne S. McCurdy

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8529

Osborne Hall

amccurdy@malone.edu

Tammie McKenzie

Professor of Communication Arts; Faculty Adviser to Alpha Psi Omega; Director of Theatre

330-471-8226

Founders Hall 303

tmckenzie@malone.edu

Gregory Miller

Director of General Education; Professor of History

330-471-8216

Brehme Centennial Center 106

gmiller@malone.edu

Stephen K. Moroney

Professor of Theology

330-471-8199

Johnson Center 102 A

smoroney@malone.edu

Roger Morris

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

330-471-8222

Mitchell Hall 300A

rmorris@malone.edu

Jason R. Moyer

Assistant Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8456

Founders Hall 112

jmoyer@malone.edu

Suzanne Nicholson

Chair, Department of Bible, Theology, and Ministry; Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8225

Johnson Center 102 D

snicholson@malone.edu

Michael J. Ophardt

Chair, Department of Business, Professor of Business Ethics

330-471-8179

Mitchell Hall 200 K

mophardt@malone.edu

Randi Pahlau

Assistant Professor of English

330-471-8218

Johnson Center 102M

rpahlau@malone.edu

Cherie Parsons

Associate Professor of English; Director of Writing Center

330-471-8525

Johnson Center 225A

cparsons@malone.edu

Elizabeth Patterson Roe

Associate Professor of Social Work, Field Coordinator

330-471-8626

Brehme Centennial Center 106

epattersonroe@malone.edu

Jon C. Peterson

Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities

330-471-8476

Johnson Center 119B

jpeterson@malone.edu

Matthew P. Phelps

Professor of Psychology

330-471-8370

Founders Hall 67 B

mphelps@malone.edu

D. Nathan Phinney

Provost; Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8194

Founders Hall

nphinney@malone.edu

Beth A. Postlewaite

Instructor of Business; Enactus Director

330-471-8336

Mitchell Hall 200 H

bpostlewaite@malone.edu

William P. Quigley

Assistant Professor of Youth Ministries

330-471-8196

Johnson Center 102 J

bquigley@malone.edu

Mary Quinn

Associate Professor of Organizational Leadership

330-471-8556

Mitchell Hall 200 E

mquinn@malone.edu

William Racine

Associate Professor of Business and Leadership

330-471-8617

Mitchell Hall 200 C

wracine@malone.edu

Stephanie Reagan

Director of RN/BSN Program; Clinical Coordinator of the BSN program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8440

Regula Hall 201 B

sreagan@malone.edu

Beth Rettew

Director of Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8329

Regula Hall 201 M

brettew@malone.edu

Cindy Flood Ries

Associate Professor of English

330-471-8214

Johnson Center 102L

cries@malone.edu

Andrew Rudd

Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8523

Founders Hall 113

arudd@malone.edu

Moses B. Rumano

Chair, Education Department; Associate Professor of Education

Mitchell Hall, Third Floor

330-471-8349

mrumano@malone.edu

Christina M. Schnyders

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8531

Osborne Hall

cschnyders@malone.edu

Lauren S. Seifert

Professor of Psychology; Chair, Human Research Committee/IRB

330-471-8558

Founders Hall

lseifert@malone.edu

Christine Fowler Shearer

Coordinator of Art Galleries and Artist in Residence

330-471-8436

Johnson Center 224A

cshearer@malone.edu

Sarah Shumaker

Gallery Curator

330-471-8231

Johnson Center 114

sshumaker@malone.edu

Karen L. Slovak

Chair, Department of Social Work; Associate Professor of Social Work

330-471-8480

Brehme Centennial Center 115

kslovak@malone.edu

Albert H. Smith, Jr., CPA, CMA

Associate Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8192

Mitchell Hall 200 I

asmith@malone.edu

Joel Soza

Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8217

Johnson Center 102 B

jsoza@malone.edu

Jeffrey B. Spelman

Lecturer in Criminal and Restorative Justice

330-471-8189

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jspelman@malone.edu

Carrie Stroup

Assistant Professor of Nursing

330-471-8425

Regula Hall 201 D

cstroup@malone.edu

Jacalynn Stuckey

Chair, Department of History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences; Professor of History

330-471-8188

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jstuckey@malone.edu

Nancy Varian

Director, Center for Professional Development; Assistant Professor of Education 

330-471-8593Regula Hall, Suite 301, Room Fnvarian@malone.edu

Scott Waalkes

Professor of International Politics

330-471-8396

Brehme Centennial Center 102

swaalkes@malone.edu

Valerie Wang

Assistant Professor of Marketing

330-471-8191

Mitchell Hall 

vwang@malone.edu

Duane F. Watson

Professor of New Testament Studies

330.471.8193

Johnson Center 102 I

dwatson@malone.edu

Donald A. Williams

Professor of Education

330-471-8509

Mitchell Hall 300 F

dwilliams@malone.edu

Michele Williams

Associate Professor of Business and Leadership

330-471-8213

Mitchell Hall 200F

mwilliams@malone.edu

Cynthia G. Wilson

Executive Director of Management Studies; Instructor of Management Studies

330-471-8560

Founders Hall

cwilson@malone.edu

Stephen E. Wirick

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

330-471-8295

Timken Science - 231 B

swirick@malone.edu

Cynthia Wohlschlager

Instructor, Artist in Residence, Department of Music

330-471-8324

Johnson Center 119-A

cwohlschlager@malone.edu

Lora Wyss

Professor of Nursing

330-471-8358

Regula Hall RH 201 I 

lwyss@malone.edu

Hannah Yu

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

330-471-8170

Timken Science 221C

hyu@malone.edu