Faculty Directory

Looking for general contact information for a school, department or office? The Office Directory can be found under Offices & Services.

Full-Time Faculty

Mark W. Bankert

Assistant Professor of Sport Management

330-471-8305

Mitchell Hall 200 D

mbankert@malone.edu

David Beer

Chair, Department of History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences; Associate Professor of Political Science; Director of the Center for Christian Faith and Culture

330-471-8625

Brehme Centennial Center 102

dbeer@malone.edu

Jeffery R. Beine

Associate Professor of Education

330-471-8621

jbeine@malone.edu

Michael Benson

Chair, Department of Music; Associate Professor of Music

330-471-8357

Johnson Center 113 A

mbenson@malone.edu

James H. Brownlee

Associate Provost for Program Support & Improvement; Professor of English

330-471-8530

Johnson Center 102H

jbrownlee@malone.edu

Kyle Calderhead

Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8631

Timken Science 123

kcalderhead@malone.edu

Jay R. Case

Professor of History

330-471-8182

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jcase@malone.edu

Sangsun Choi

Assistant Professor of Media Production

330-471-8157

Founders 108

schoi@malone.edu

Karyn R. Collie

Associate Professor of Biology

330-471-8175

Timken Science 241

kcollie@malone.edu

Jason R. Courter

Associate Professor of Biology, Au Sable Faculty Representative

330-471-8168

Timken Science 243

jcourter@malone.edu

Ebenézer (Eb) A. De Oliveira

Professor of Psychology

330-471-8367

67-C Founders Hall

edeoliveira@malone.edu

Marcia Everett

Director of The College Experience; Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8335

Founders Hall 110

meverett@malone.edu

Shawn Floyd

Professor of Philosophy

330-471-8561

Brehme Centennial Center 106

sfloyd@malone.edu

Laura Foote

Associate Professor of Management Studies 

330-471-8499

Founders Hall

lfoote@malone.edu

Julia A. Frankland

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8552

Mitchell Hall 200 B

jfrankland@malone.edu

Christina Fratena

Clinical Instructor of Nursing

330-471-8354

Regula Hall 

cfratena@malone.edu

Katie Gamby

Assistant Professor of Counseling & Human Development

330-471-8513

Regula Hall 301 D

kgamby@malone.edu

James F. Glasgow

Professor of Computer Science

330-471-8372

jglasgow@malone.edu

Jeffrey M. Goff

Professor of Chemistry

330-471-8361

Timken Science 247

jgoff@malone.edu

Sonji Gregory

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8528

Regula 301 Suite

sgregory@malone.edu

David Hahn

Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8290

dhahn@malone.edu

T.C. Ham

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8352

Johnson Center 102 F

tham@malone.edu

John P. Harris II

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8247

Mitchell Hall 200 J

jharris@malone.edu

Sheri Hartman

Director of MSN program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8330

Regula Hall 

shartman@malone.edu

 

Bryan C. Hollon

Professor of Theology

330-471-8608

Johnson Center 102 C

bhollon@malone.edu

Kathryn Huisinga

Chair, Department of Natural Sciences; Associate Professor of Biochemistry

330-471-8356

khuisinga@malone.edu

Mark Jakowski

Professor of Education

330-471-8181

Mitchell Hall 300K

mjakowski@malone.edu

Steve Jensen

Chair, Department of English; Director of Honors Program; Professor of English

330-471-8521

Johnson Center 234

sjensen@malone.edu

Kara Kaelber

Chair, Department of Psychology and Counseling; Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8508

Regula 301

kkaelber@malone.edu

Holly Kibler

Instructor of Nursing 

330-471-8108

Regula Hall

hkibler@malone.edu

Sandra Knauf

Assistant Professor of Nursing 

330-471-8437

Regula Hall

sknauf@malone.edu

John W. Koshmider III

Director of Distributed Learning; Associate Professor of Psychology

330-471-8326

Founder's Hall 32

jkoshmider@malone.edu

Deborah Kwak

Assistant Professor of Sociology

330-471-8183

Brehme Centennial Center 102

dkwak@malone.edu

Ann Lawson

Assistant Professor of Business

330-471-8542

Mitchell Hall 200 G

alawson@malone.edu

Debra Lee

Chair of Nursing, Chief Nurse Administrator, Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8406

Regula Hall 200 C

dlee@malone.edu

Gregory Miller

Provost; Professor of History

330-471-8216

Brehme Centennial Center 106

gmiller@malone.edu

Jason R. Moyer

Director of External Partnerships and Strategic Communication, Associate Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8456

Founders Hall 112

jmoyer@malone.edu

Emily Mupinga

Assistant Professor of Counseling & Human Development

330-471-8529

Regula Hall 301 C

emupinga@malone.edu

 

Michael J. Ophardt

Professor of Business Ethics

330-471-8179

Mitchell Hall 200 K

mophardt@malone.edu

Randi Pahlau

Assistant Professor of English

330-471-8218

Johnson Center 102M

rpahlau@malone.edu

Cherie Parsons

Professor of English

330-471-8525

Johnson Center 225A

cparsons@malone.edu

Jon C. Peterson

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities

330-471-8476

Johnson Center 119B

jpeterson@malone.edu

Matthew P. Phelps

Director of Assessment and Institutional Research; Professor of Psychology

330-471-8370

Founders Hall 67 B

mphelps@malone.edu

Beth A. Postlewaite

Assistant Professor of Business

330-471-8336

Mitchell Hall 200 H

bpostlewaite@malone.edu

William Racine

Professor of Business and Leadership

330-471-8617

Mitchell Hall 200 C

wracine@malone.edu

Stephanie Reagan

Clinical Coordinator of the BSN program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8440

Regula Hall 201 B

sreagan@malone.edu

Andrew Reynolds

Chair, Department of Social Work; Assistant Professor of Social Work 

330-471-8180

Brehme Centennial Center 106

areynolds@malone.edu

Cindy Flood Ries

Associate Professor of English

330-471-8214

Johnson Center 102L

cries@malone.edu

Elizabeth Patterson Roe

Director, Center for Intercultural Studies; Professor of Social Work

330-471-8626

Brehme Centennial Center 106

epattersonroe@malone.edu

Andrew Rudd

Chair, Department of Communication, Visual, and Performing Arts; Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8523

Founders Hall 113

arudd@malone.edu

Rebekka Russell

Instructor of Social Work

rrussell@malone.edu

Christina M. Schnyders

Director, Graduate Program in Counseling and Human Development; Associate Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8531

Regula 301 Suite

cschnyders@malone.edu

Lauren S. Seifert

Chair, Department of Psychology; Chair & Coordinator, Human Research Protections Program - Institutional Review Board; Professor of Psychology

330-471-8558

Founders Hall

lseifert@malone.edu

Joel Soza

Chair, Department of Bible, Theology, & Ministry; Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8217

Johnson Center 102 B

jsoza@malone.edu

Carrie Stroup

Director, BSN Program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8425

Regula Hall 201 D

cstroup@malone.edu

Jacalynn Stuckey

Professor of History

330-471-8188

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jstuckey@malone.edu

Nancy Varian

Director, Center for Professional Development; Assistant Professor of Education 

330-471-8593

Regula Hall, Suite 301, Room F

nvarian@malone.edu

Scott Waalkes

Director of General Education; Professor of International Politics

330-471-8396

Brehme Centennial Center 102

swaalkes@malone.edu

Cynthia G. Wilson

Chair, Department of Business and Technologies; Assistant Professor of Management Studies

330-471-8560

Founders Hall

cwilson@malone.edu

Stephen E. Wirick

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

330-471-8295

Timken Science - 231 B

swirick@malone.edu

Jason Wyse

Director of Bands, Director of Music Educator Preparation, Instructor of Music

330-471-8659

Johnson Center

jwyse@malone.edu

 

Lora Wyss

Professor of Nursing

330-471-8358

Regula Hall RH 201 I 

lwyss@malone.edu