Faculty Directory

Looking for general contact information for a school, department or office? The Office Directory can be found under Offices & Services.

Full-Time Faculty

Mark W. Bankert

Assistant Professor of Sport Management

330-471-8305

Mitchell Hall 200 D

mbankert@malone.edu

David Beer

Chair, Department of History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences; Associate Professor of Political Science; Director of the Center for Christian Faith and Culture

330-471-8625

Brehme Centennial Center 106 E

dbeer@malone.edu

Jeffery R. Beine

Associate Professor of Education

330-471-8621

jbeine@malone.edu

Michael Benson

Chair, Department of Music; Associate Professor of Music

330-471-8357

Johnson Center 113 A

mbenson@malone.edu

James H. Brownlee

Associate Provost; Professor of English

330-471-8530

Johnson Center 102 H

jbrownlee@malone.edu

Kyle Calderhead

Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8631

Mitchell Hall 200 E

kcalderhead@malone.edu

Jay R. Case

Professor of History

330-471-8182

Brehme Centennial Center 106

jcase@malone.edu

Karyn R. Collie

Associate Professor of Biology

330-471-8175

Timken Science 141

kcollie@malone.edu

Jason R. Courter

Associate Professor of Biology, Au Sable Faculty Representative

330-471-8168

Timken Science 143

jcourter@malone.edu

Bryson Davis

Instructor of Sociology and Criminal & Restorative Justice

330-471-8594

Brehme Centennial Center 106B

bdavis@malone.edu

Ebenézer (Eb) A. De Oliveira

Professor of Psychology

330-471-8367

Mitchell Hall 300 J

edeoliveira@malone.edu

Marcia Everett

Director of The College Experience; Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8335

Johnson Center 214

meverett@malone.edu

Laura Foote

Coordinator, Department of Business and Technologies MBA and Management Degree Completion Programs; Associate Professor of Business; Co-Director Pendle Hill Program

330-471-8499

Mitchell Hall 200 J

lfoote@malone.edu

Julia A. Frankland

Professor of Business Administration

330-471-8552

Mitchell Hall 200 I

jfrankland@malone.edu

Christina Fratena

Clinical Instructor of Nursing

330-471-8354

Regula Hall 

cfratena@malone.edu

Katie Gamby

Assistant Professor of Counseling & Human Development

330-471-8513

Mitchell Hall 300 H

kgamby@malone.edu

Victoria Giegerich

Assistant Professor of Counseling & Human Development 

330-471-8520

Mitchell Hall 300 F

vgiegerich@malone.edu

James F. Glasgow

Professor of Computer Science

330-471-8372

jglasgow@malone.edu

Jeffrey M. Goff

Professor of Chemistry

330-471-8361

Timken Science 247

jgoff@malone.edu

David Hahn

Professor of Mathematics

330-471-8290

dhahn@malone.edu

T.C. Ham

Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8352

Johnson Center 102 F

tham@malone.edu

Sheri Hartman

Associate Professor of Nursing; Director of Graduate Nursing

330-471-8330

Regula Hall 

shartman@malone.edu

 

Bryan C. Hollon

Professor of Theology

330-471-8608

Johnson Center 102 C

bhollon@malone.edu

Kathryn Huisinga

Chair, Department of Natural Sciences; Associate Professor of Biochemistry

330-471-8356

khuisinga@malone.edu

Marin Jacobson

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities

330-471-8476

Johnson Center 119B

mjacobson@malone.edu

Mark Jakowski

Professor of Education

330-471-8181

Mitchell Hall 300 K

mjakowski@malone.edu

Steve Jensen

Chair, Department of English; Director of Honors Program; Professor of English

330-471-8521

Johnson Center 234

sjensen@malone.edu

Kara Kaelber

Chair, Department of Psychology and Counseling; Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8508

Mitchell Hall 300 L

kkaelber@malone.edu

Holly Kibler

Instructor of Nursing 

330-471-8108

Regula Hall

hkibler@malone.edu

Sandra Knauf

Assistant Professor of Nursing 

330-471-8437

Regula Hall

sknauf@malone.edu

John W. Koshmider III

Director of Distributed Learning; Associate Professor of Psychology

330-471-8326

Founders Hall 32

jkoshmider@malone.edu

Steven J. Lane

Assistant Professor of Biology

330-471-8458

Timken Science 121

slane@malone.edu

 

Ann Lawson

Assistant Professor of Business

330-471-8542

Mitchell Hall 200 G

alawson@malone.edu

Debra Lee

Chair of Nursing, Chief Nurse Administrator, Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8406

Regula Hall 200 C

dlee@malone.edu

Gregory Miller

Provost; Professor of History

330-471-8216

Provost Office—Founders Hall 1

gmiller@malone.edu

Jason R. Moyer

Vice President of Enrollment Management, Associate Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8456

Admissions Center-- Randall Campus Center

jmoyer@malone.edu

Emily Mupinga

Assistant Professor of Counseling & Human Development

330-471-8529

Mitchell Hall 300 B

emupinga@malone.edu

 

Michael J. Ophardt

Coordinator, Department of Business and Technologies Undergraduate Programs; Professor of Business Ethics

330-471-8179

Mitchell Hall 200 K

mophardt@malone.edu

Cherie Parsons

Professor of English

330-471-8525

Johnson Center 225 A

cparsons@malone.edu

Matthew P. Phelps

Director of Institutional Research and Assessment; Professor of Psychology

330-471-8370

Mitchell Hall 300 K

mphelps@malone.edu

Beth A. Postlewaite

Assistant Professor of Business

330-471-8336

Mitchell Hall 200 H

bpostlewaite@malone.edu

William Racine

Professor of Business and Leadership

330-471-8617

Mitchell Hall 200 C

wracine@malone.edu

Andrew Reynolds

Chair, Department of Social Work; Assistant Professor of Social Work 

330-471-8180

Brehme Centennial Center 102 D

areynolds@malone.edu

Elizabeth Patterson Roe

Director, Center for Intercultural Studies; Professor of Social Work

330-471-8626

Brehme Centennial Center 102 B

epattersonroe@malone.edu

Andrew Rudd

Chair, Department of Communication, Visual, and Performing Arts; Professor of Communication Arts

330-471-8523

Founders Hall 113

arudd@malone.edu

Rebekka Russell

Instructor of Social Work

330-471-8480

Brehme Centennial Center 102 A

rrussell@malone.edu

 

 

Christina M. Schnyders

Director, Graduate Program in Counseling and Human Development; Associate Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8531

Mitchell Hall 300 G

cschnyders@malone.edu

Lauren S. Seifert

Chair & Coordinator, Human Research Protections Program - Institutional Review Board; Professor of Psychology

330-471-8558

Founders Hall

lseifert@malone.edu

Joel Soza

Chair, Department of Bible, Theology, & Ministry; Professor of Biblical Studies

330-471-8217

Johnson Center 102 B

jsoza@malone.edu

Carrie Stroup

Director, BSN Program; Associate Professor of Nursing

330-471-8425

Regula Hall 201 D

cstroup@malone.edu

Jacalynn Stuckey

Professor of History

330-471-8188

Brehme Centennial Center 106 A

jstuckey@malone.edu

Natalie Thornberry

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8510

Brehme Centennial Center

nthornberry@malone.edu

Nancy Varian

Director, Center for Professional Development; Assistant Professor of Education 

330-471-8593

Mitchell Hall 300 G

nvarian@malone.edu

Scott Waalkes

Director of General Education; Professor of International Politics

330-471-8396

Brehme Centennial Center 106 D

swaalkes@malone.edu

Jennifer Webb

Chair of Education, Assistant Professor of Education

330-471-8350

Mitchell Hall 

jwebb@malone.edu

 

Cynthia G. Wilson

Chair, Department of Business and Technologies; Assistant Professor of Business

330-471-8560

Mitchell Hall 200 L

cwilson@malone.edu

Stephen E. Wirick

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

330-471-8295

Timken Science 231 B

swirick@malone.edu

Christina Woloch

Assistant Professor of Counseling and Human Development

330-471-8532

Brehme Centennial Center

cwoloch@malone.edu

 

Jason Wyse

Director of Bands, Director of Music Educator Preparation, Instructor of Music

330-471-8659

Johnson Center

jwyse@malone.edu

 

Lora Wyss

Professor of Nursing

330-471-8358

Regula Hall RH 201 I 

lwyss@malone.edu